This lot was for the Build N Share # 16 Challenge. Which is run weekly on the “Creative Corner” board over on The Sims 3 website.

The lot was originally created by Okadoka and Anjubee – see here: http://www.thesims3.com/assetDetail.html?assetId=1206529

The Challenge was to revamp the entire lot, reusing all objects currently on the lot which are available from “buy mode”. Which was quite a challenge, especially when you have objects like a trash dumpster and wooden crates to disguise into the build.

From looking at the front of the house on a steep hill. I just knew it needed a bridged entrance. But Oh My, I didn’t realise what a challenge it would give myself, trying to get that bridge right and workable. It took my 2 days in all just to do the exterior of the house and then another additional day doing the interior. I didn’t change any of the layout, as I liked it the way it was. I just added my design style to the inside and fully landscaped the outside, with the bridge, huge pond and small waterfall.

So here we have a 4 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom Manor home with manor additional rooms and space.

I hope you like it.

WINTERMANORREMODEL

you can download it from here: http://www.thesims3.com/assetDetail.html?assetId=1222887

and below are a few additional screenshots of the exterior and interior:

 

FRONT OF HOUSE

frontofwinterhaven

BRIDGED ENTRANCE

bridgedentrance

SEATED AREA (FRONT OF HOUSE)

SEATEDAREA

KITCHEN

KITCHEN

DINING ROOM

DININGROOM

LIVING AREA 1

LIVINGROOM1

HOME OFFICE

OFFICE

MAIN BEDROOM

MAINBEDROOM

GIRLS BEDROOM

GIRLSBEDROOM

BOYS BEDROOM

BOYSBEDROOM

MAIN BATHROOM

BATHROOM

LIVING AREA 2

LIVINGAREA2

BASEMENT

BASEMENT

GUEST BEDROOM

GUESTBEDROOM

OUTSIDE PATIO AREA

PATIOAREA

